DSS: Daniel Stone

Lafayette Library and Learning Center Foundation in partnership with Orinda Books presents

$448

18 supporters

Event

AUG
19

DSS: Daniel Stone

Friday at 2:00 PM PDT

In Person

Add to Calendar 2022-08-19 14:00:00 America/Los_Angeles DSS: Daniel Stone 3491 Mt Diablo Blvd<br>3491 Mt Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549, USA

Organizer

Story

Discover Daniel Stone’s new book SINKABLE: Obsession, the Deep Sea, and the Shipwreck of the Titanic a dive into the incredible culture of shipwrecks in human history. Using the world’s most famous wreck, the Titanic, as a lens to explore the topic, SINKABLE is part narrative history and part adventure, filled with colorful characters and fascinating science that reveals a crucial part of the Titanic’s story almost no one ever examines: what happened after the ship sank.

Brimming with humor, curiosity and wit, Sinkable follows in the tradition of Susan Orlean and Bill Bryson, offering up a page-turning work of personal journalism and an immensely entertaining romp through the deep sea and the nature of obsession.

Daniel Stone is the author of the national bestseller The Food Explorer, a former staff writer for National Geographic and a former White House correspondent for Newsweek and The Daily Beast. He holds degrees from UC Davis and Johns Hopkins University. 


Reserved Tickets: $26   Reserved Tickets includes an autographed copy of Sinkable  (This discounted book price is sponsored by Orinda Books and is only available with a Reserved Ticket purchase).

FREE admission. $15 recommended donation to the Library FoundationAdmission does not include a copy of Sinkable.

Tickets

$448

18 supporters

Share 's page

Fundraisers shared on social networks raise up to 5x more.

Sign Up or Login

Create an account or login below to leave your name alongside your comment or reaction.

Lafayette Library and Learning Center Foundation

A 501(c)(3) organization

EIN 26-0403799